Race Notes – Verstappen wins in Abu Dhabi

At lap 10 Verstappen leads Perez by 3.2 seconds, followed by Leclerc (6.3s), Sainz (9.3s), Russell (11.3s), Hamilton (13.4s), Norris (16.0s), Ocon (19.0s), Vettel (20.9s) and Alonso (21.9s) in tenth place. On lap Hamilton pits from third for hard tyres and rejoins in ninth. On lap 21 Leclerc pits from the lead for hard tyres and rejoins in third behind Perez. On lap 28 Leclerc sets fast lap at 1m29.744s, and trails Perez by two seconds. On lap 33 Sainz says that he is starting to stuggle on tyres. On lap 39 Schumacher and Latifi make contact and go off the track, and then rejoin. On lap 39 Sainz and Russell both pit for hard tyres, Russell sits for his 5-second penalty.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account