Race Notes – Perez wins Sakhir Grand Prix

Sergio Perez won the Sakhir Grand Prix in Bahrain in his Racing Point-Mercedes, 10.518 seconds ahead of Esteban Ocon in the Renault. At the end of lap 5 the race resumed with Russell leading over Bottas. At lap 25 Russell leads Bottas by 2.1 seconds, followed by Sainz (13.9s), Ricciardo (16.3s), Kvyat (18.3s), Stroll (19.2s), Gasly (20.2s), Ocon (21.8s), Perez (23.5) and Albon (25.0s) in tenth. On lap 45 Russell pits for hard tyres and rejoins in second behind Bottas. On lap 49 Bottas pits for hard tyres as well, and rejoins second. At lap 50 Russell leads Bottas by 8.3 seconds, followed by Sainz (19.2s), Kvyat (21.6s), Ricciardo (23.5s), Gasly (27.5s), Ocon (28.7s), Stroll (29.7s), Perez (32.5s), and Norris ( 39.7s) in tenth. On lap 59 Bottas sets fast lap at 0:56.613s, and again the next lap with 0:56.513s. At the end of lap 68 the Safety car is in, and the race resumes with Perez keading Ocon, Stroll, Bottas and Russell.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account