Race Notes – Perez wins Azerbaijan GP

Sergio Perez won the Azerbaijan Grand Prix in his Red Bull-Honda, after a late race tyre failure crashed Max Verstappen out of the lead. On lap 2, Hamilton passes Leclerc for the lead on the straight. On lap 8 Perez passes Leclerc for third place and sets fast lap at 1m47.046s. On lap 39 Verstappen sets fast lap at 1m45.125s, and again the next lap at 1m44.805s. At lap 40 Verstappen leads Perez by 4.1 seconds, followed by Hamilton (4.8s), Vettel (7.6s), Gasly (10.4s), Leclerc (12.1s), Tsunoda (13.7s), Norris (14.6s), Sainz (16.2s), Ricciardo (17.4s) in tenth, Alonso in 11th. At lap 45 Verstappen leads Perez by 4.4 seconds, followed by Hamilton (5.5s), Vetttel (9.9s), Gasly (13.2s), Leclerc (15.9s), Leclerc (16.0s), Tsunoda (16.2s), Norrris (19.6s), Sainz (21.4s) and Ricciardo.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account