Race Notes – Perez takes Red Bull Bull 1-2 in Azerbaijan

Sergio Perez in the Red Bull-Honda won the Azerbaijan Grand Prix, followed by his teammate Max Verstappen. On lap 3, with DRS enabled, Verstappen passes Leclerc for the lead. On lap 6 Perez breezes by Leclerc for second place in the DRS zone. On lap 6 Perez sets fastest lap at 1m47.073s, and then 1m46.885s the next lap. On lap 9 Hamilton pits from 5th for hard tyres and rejoins in 12th, Norris pits and rejoins 13th. On lap 14 Verstappen sets fast lap at 1m45.687s, then the next lap at 1m45.497s. On lap 31 Vertappen sets fast lap at 1m45.348s, Perez sets it the next lap at 1m45.311s. At lap 35 Perez leads Verstappen by 2.5 seconds, followed by Leclerc (18.7s), Alonso (21.6s), Sainz (31.4s), Hamilton (32.1s), Stroll (34.7s), Russell (36.9s), Ocon (51.9s) and Hulkenberg (53.2s).

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account