Race Notes – Leclerc wins in Australia

Charles Leclerc won the Australian Grand Prix in Melbourne in his Ferrari, 20.524 seconds ahead of Sergio Perez in his Red Bull. At lap 10 Leclerc leads Verstappen by 1.8 seconds, followed by Perez (6.4s), Hamilton (7.8s), Russell (8.5s), Norris (9.0s), Ricciardo (9.7s), Ocon (11.1s), Gasly (13.1s) and Alonso (13.7s) in tenth. On lap 21 Perez pits for hard tyres from second, Norris pits at the same time. The next lap Leclerc pits from the lead for hard tyres and rejoins still in the lead. At lap 30 Leclerc leads Verstappen by 2.6 seconds, followed by Russell (4.7s), Perez (6.5s), Alonso (7.4s), Hamilton (8.2s), Magnussen (9.1s), Norris (9.8s), Ricciardo (10.6s) and Albon (11.7s) in tenth. On lap 31 Leclerc sets fast lap at 1m22.450s, and again the next lap at 1m22.394s.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account