Race Notes – Hamilton wins in Turkey, takes title

Lewis Hamilton won the Turkish Grand Prix in his Mercedes GP, and with it takes the World Championship. On lap 9 Stroll pits from the lead for intermediates, he rejoins in fourth. At lap 16 Stroll leads Perez by 8.2 seconds, followed by Verstappen (8.9s), Albon (17.7s), Vettel (21.8s), Hamilton (22.4s), Ricciardo (31.6s), Sainz (32.0s), Leclerc (49.3s) and Magnussen (1m05.9s) in tenth. At lap 35 Stroll leads Perez, Hamilton, Verstappen, Vettel, Albon, Leclerc, Sainz, Ricciardo and Norris in tenth. At lap 40 Hamilton leads Perez by 9.0 seconds, followed by Verstappen (20.0s), Leclerc (27.9s), Vettel (29.6s), Albon (36.5s), Sainz (41.2s), Stroll (42.0s), Ricciardo (1m01.0s) and Norris (1m10.4s) in tenth. At lap 50 Hamilton leads Perez by 18.6 seconds, followed by Leclerc (26.1s), Vettel (31.0s), Sainz (36.8s), Albon (42.4s), Verstappen (45.7s), Stroll (1m02.5s), Norris (1m14.5s) and Ricciardo (1,23.5s) in tenth.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account