Race Notes – Hamilton takes Germany for 91 wins

Lewis Hamilton won the Eifel Grand Prix at the Nurburgring in his Mercedes GP – matching Michael Schumacher for the career win record of 91 victories. At lap 10 Bottas leads Hamilton by 1.3 seconds followed by Verstappen (3.6s), Ricciardo (22.1s), Norris (26.3s), Perez (27.6s), Ocon (29.4s), Sainz (31.1s), Giovinazzi (36.4s) and Gasly (39.8s) in tenth place. On lap 16, Bottas chases after Ricciardo and passes him for third place. At lap 40 Hamilton leads Verstappen by 9.4 seconds followed by Ricciardo (1m09.2s), Perez (1m21.3s), Sainz (1m26.3s), Norris (1 lap), Leclerc, Gasly, Vettel and Hulkenberg in tenth. Hamilton sets another fast lap at 1m28.335s, and leads Verstappen by 2.9 seconds. At lap 55 Hamilton leads Verstappen by 2.6 seconds, followed by Ricciardo (9.4s), Perez (11.2s), Sainz (14.0s), Gasly (15.2s), Leclerc (19.6s), Hulkenberg (22.1s), Grosjean (26.5s) and Giovinazzi (28.5s) in tenth place.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account