Provisional 2022 Idemitsu Asia Talent Cup Entry List

20 full-time riders are set to race in the Cup next season, hailing from seven countries across Asia and Oceania: Australia, India, Indonesia, Japan, Malaysia, Thailand and Vietnam. There are six returning riders in 2022: four riders from the class of 2020 and two from 2021. There are therefore 14 new riders, two of whom have already made wildcard appearances at Mandalika International Street Circuit: Reykat Fadillah and Veda Pratama. Many of the new faces on the grid are competitors from or promoted by the FIM MiniGP Malaysia Series, the bLU cRU Oceania Junior Cup, Motorcycle Federation of Japan, Suzuka Racing School, Honda, and more, with many already having begun their Road to MotoGP™.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account