PREMA Brings Winning Junior Pedigree to NTT INDYCAR SERIES

PREMA Racing may be not as well known in North America as in European racing circles, but the Italian team joining the NTT INDYCAR SERIES starting in 2025 with a two-car, Chevrolet-powered operation has boasted a veritable all-star team of junior drivers in its lineup for the last 40 years. PREMA has produced 21 Formula One drivers since the team was formed in 1983. Armstrong won the Italian F4 championship with PREMA in 2017 and finished second in the FIA Formula 3 Championship in 2019 with the team. Ilott won six races and 10 poles en route to finishing fourth in the FIA Formula 3 European Championship with the team in 2017. Villeneuve launched his single-seater career with PREMA for three seasons from 1989-91, driving in the Italian Formula 3 championship during the team’s early years before he shifted his focus to racing in Japan and North America. It would be something very good for you, very good for the team.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account