POWRi Southwest Lightning Sprints Set For 19 Races

BELLEVILLE, Ill. – Entering its second season under Performance Open Wheel Racing Inc. sanctioning, the POWRi Lucas Oil Southwest Lightning Sprints have set a 19-race schedule. Memorial Day Weekend, May 29-30, will mark the return of the POWRi Lightning Sprint Nationals, hosted this year at Central Missouri Speedway with the POWRi Midwest Lightning Sprints. The May 15, June 26, Aug. 21 and Sept. 18 dates at Barona will all be non-winged events. March 26 – Pahrump Valley Speedway – Pahrump, Nev.
March 27 – Pahrump Valley Speedway – Pahrump, Nev.
April 3 – Barona Speedway – Lakeside, Calif.
April 17 – Barona Speedway – Lakeside, Calif.
May 1 – Mohave Valley Speedway – Mohave Valley, Ariz.
May 15 – Barona Speedway – Lakeside, Calif. (NW)
May 29 – Central Missouri Speedway – Warrensburg, Mo.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account