Power Wins 60th Career INDYCAR Pole for Race 1 at Mid-Ohio

Will Power drove to the 60th pole of his stellar INDYCAR career, earning the NTT P1 Award for Race 1 of the Honda Indy 200 at Mid-Ohio doubleheader Saturday at Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course. 2014 NTT INDYCAR SERIES champion Power was the quickest driver overall in the two qualifying groups, turning a top lap of 1 minute, 6.3343 seconds in the No. 2012 series champion Ryan Hunter-Reay will start on the front row with Power after his lap of 1:06.7287 in the No. Reigning series champion Josef Newgarden boosted a strong session for Team Penske, starting third at 1:06.5508 in the No. It’s his best starting position this season on a road course. Jack Harvey will round out the top five on the starting grid after a qualifying lap of 1:06.7690 in the No.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account