Power Wins 2022 Title; Palou Dominates in Laguna Victory

It wasn’t easy for differing reasons, but Will Power and Alex Palou both ended up the big winners Sunday after the season-ending Firestone Grand Prix of Monterey at WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca. 12 Verizon Team Penske Chevrolet to clinch his second NTT INDYCAR SERIES championship, adding to his 2014 title. The championship came just one day after Power set the career record with his 68th pole, breaking a tie with fellow legend Mario Andretti. This was the 17th INDYCAR SERIES championship by a Team Penske driver, extending the team’s record. Palou ended his reign as series champion with his first victory of the season in the No.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account