Power Soaks Up Victory Celebration

INDIANAPOLIS – A week of celebration concluded Saturday night as two-time NTT IndyCar Series champion Will Power of Team Penske was honored at the 2022 Victory Lap Celebration at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway Museum. “I’m already thinking about next year,” Power said. Power’s championship formula included one victory, but nine podiums and 12 top-five finishes. Power won the championship by just 16 points over a hard-charging Newgarden, who finished second in the championship for the third year in a row. “It’s a very difficult challenge for the teams and drivers. “I take a great deal of pride to be at Team Penske. Power’s championship was Team Penske’s record-extending 17th IndyCar Series championship and 42nd championship in all forms of racing. Power led the 2022 season with five NTT P1 Awards for pole, earning the NTT P1 Award as the best qualifier of the season. Kyle Moyer won the Team Manager of the Year Award for the fifth time.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account