Pigot tops Indy 500 first-day qualifying; Alonso, Hinchcliffe in jeopardy

Defending Indy 500 winner Will Power (No. 12 Verizon 5G Chevrolet) was second fastest overall, finishing his 10-mile qualifying run a scant 0.0011 of a second slower than Pigot.
The Fast Nine Shootout to determine the NTT P1 Award winner and starting order of the Indy 500’s first three rows starts at 1:15 p.m. ET Sunday and airs as part of NBC’s live coverage of Indy 500 pole/bump day that runs from noon-3 p.m.
Six drivers – Alonso, Hinchcliffe, Max Chilton, Kyle Kaiser, Sage Karam and Patricio O’Ward – will compete in the Last Row Shootout at 12:15 p.m. Sunday.
A full-field practice follows the Fast Nine Shootout, from 3:15-6 p.m. Sunday, and air live on NBCSN.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account