Penske pair aims for more success on historic GMR Grand Prix weekend

The Team Penske pair are the only drivers to have won the GMR Grand Prix, the NTT INDYCAR SERIES’ stop on the road course at the famed Indianapolis Motor Speedway (noon ET, Saturday on NBC). Penske drivers also have won the GMR Grand Prix for the last five consecutive years. Pagenaud, who won the inaugural race in 2014, enters this weekend’s race as its defending champion. The rescheduling of the race to July 4 means that the NTT INDYCAR SERIES and NASCAR Cup Series will share a venue on the same weekend for the first time.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account