Ogier clinches seventh title with Monza victory

Sébastien Ogier and Julien Ingrassia won their seventh FIA World Rally Championship title in eight seasons with victory at ACI Rally Monza on Sunday afternoon. Ogier started the final round facing a 14-point deficit to Toyota Yaris team-matae Elfyn Evans. Ogier eased through Sunday’s rain-soaked final leg at Monza’s Cathedral of Speed circuit to win by 13.9sec and take the crown by eight points. French drivers have claimed the title on 16 occasions in the last 17 years. In case you missed it, relive all the action and drama of WRC’s season finale on demand!. The Finn was 30.7sec behind Tänak and 21.6sec clear of Kalle Rovanperä’s Yaris.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account