O’Gara Gets Another Glen Niebel Classic

— Kyle O’Gara captured the Glen Niebel Classic for the second consecutive season as the 500 Sprint Car Tour opened its season Saturday night at Anderson Speedway. O’Gara claimed the 23rd running of the event by 3.636 seconds over Taylor Ferns, who finished second aboard her familiar No. Dakoda Armstrong, Billy Wease and defending series champion Kody Swanson rounded out the top five. Swanson was the fast qualifier for the 26-car field with a lap of 11.173 seconds. Kyle O’Gara, Taylor Ferns, Dakoda Armstrong, Billy Wease, Kody Swanson, Tyler Roahrig, Bobby Santos III, Caleb Armstrong, Chris Neuenschwander, Jackson Macenko, Saban Bibent, Brian Vaughn, Isaac Chapple, Travis Welpott, Tony Main, Nick Marcott, Doug Fitzwater, Chris Jagger, Tom Paterson, Scott Evans, Jake McElfresh, Larry Kingseed Jr., Justin Harper, Jim Sheets.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account