Norman Doubles up at Indy, Marcelli & Formal Double Up On Super Trofeo Titles

INDIANAPOLIS — While Ryan Norman was busy winning the Lamborghini Super Trofeo North America weekend at Indianapolis Motor Speedway, teammates Kyle Marcelli and Danny Formal were diligently taking care of wrapping up their second consecutive Pro class championship. 84 Wayne Taylor Racing with Andretti Autosport, Lamborghini Palm Beach Lamborghini Huracán Super Trofeo Evo2, Norman passed Marcelli in the No. Keawn Tandon and Luke Berkeley won the race in ProAm to sew up that class title for Tandon and the No. He won the ProAm race by 0.761 seconds ahead of Nate Stacy and Nick Persing in the No. Tandon was elated to clinch the championship in his first Super Trofeo season. “It was good times, a bit of a grind,” said Levy, an LB Cup race winner for the second time this season. 48 Lamborghini Palm Beach Huracán) with a maximum of 32 points available at Vallelunga.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account