No. 8: Dixon Sustains Epic Streak with Strategy, Speed

There are few certainties in racing, but one almost sure thing exists in the NTT INDYCAR SERIES: Scott Dixon doing Scott Dixon things. Dixon won three of the last four races of the 2023 season after going winless for the first 13 races, putting in jeopardy his streak of 18 consecutive seasons with at least one victory. Dixon used one fewer pit stops than any other driver in the 27-car field and beat Pato O’Ward by 22.2256 seconds. “Yeah, Scott Dixon decided to do a Dixon today,” O’Ward said. It’s a bummer that we weren’t even close to kind of even race him.”.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account