No. 4: Transformational Rookie Class Takes INDYCAR by Storm

The INDYCAR SERIES has welcomed many talented rookie classes, such as in 1983 when Teo Fabi, Al Unser Jr., John Paul Jr. and Michael Andretti, among others, entered the sport. For the latter, there has been and likely will never be a group like what entered the NTT INDYCAR SERIES in 2021. McLaughlin won the NTT INDYCAR SERIES Rookie of the Year Award, but he was the only first-year driver to compete in all series races in 2021. Grosjean’s only oval-track start came Aug. 21 when he finished 14th in the Bommarito Automotive Group 500 at World Wide Technology Raceway while Johnson focused only on the road courses and street circuits. Grosjean’s season with Dale Coyne Racing with RWR was particularly strong on the IMS road course, where he finished in both races.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account