NMPA Honors Racers & Media Members

CONCORD, N.C. β€” Bruce Martin, senior writer with SPEED SPORT, was among those receiving awards Sunday during the National Motorsports Press Ass’n Convention. Alan Cavanna of SPEED SPORT TV and former SPEED SPORT Associate Editor Adam Fenwick received awards. Longtime SPEED SPORT drag racing writer Susan Wade also received a third-place award in the Spot News category for a piece written for Competition Plus. Brett Baldeck of FOX 46 in Charlotte won the Charlie Harville Award as the top broadcaster and Lauren Jones of FOX Sports won Producer of the Year. Ryan McGee of ESPN was honored with the George Cunningham Award as Writer of the Year.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account