NHRA Champions Crowned At Annual Banquet

TEMECULA, Calif. — Multi-time world champions Brittany Force, Ron Capps, Erica Enders and Matt Smith were crowned Monday evening during the 2022 NHRA Camping World Drag Racing Series awards ceremony at the Pechanga Resort Casino in scenic Southern California Wine Country. The four standout drivers were honored for their season-long achievements and presented with their trophies for winning 2022 NHRA Camping World Drag Racing Series championships during a memorable Countdown to the Championship playoffs. Force picked up her second Top Fuel championship and earned the top prize from NHRA and Camping World following a banner season in the loaded category. In all, Capps picked up five wins this season, earning his second straight NHRA Camping World Drag Racing Series championship. This season, Smith picked up four wins and advanced to six finals, winning on both a Suzuki and Buell over the course of the season.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account