National Midget Auto Racing Hall of Fame Class Revealed

SUN PRAIRIE, Wis. — Chuck Gurney, Jim Hettinger, Larry Howard, Gene Pastor, Stevie Reeves and Roy Richter have been announced today as the latest inductees into the National Midget Auto Racing Hall of Fame. The announcement was made during the USAC National Midget Series event at Angell Park Speedway, the home of the National Midget Auto Racing Hall of Fame. Hettinger won championships with the Wide World of Auto Racing (WWAR) in 1984, the National Alliance of Midget Auto Racing (NAMAR) in 1984 and the Automobile Racing Club of America (ARCA) in 1990. Howard also won the Bellville Nationals in 1989 with Gurney at the wheel. He also worked with the Southwest Independent Midget Series (SWIMS) tour and the Belleville Nationals. He won in his first ever USAC National Midget start in 1987 at Lawrenceburg (Ind.)

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account