NASCAR In 2013 — The 75 Years Edition

In 2004, Johnson was the best driver in the first 26 races, but faltered at the end and finished second to Kurt Busch. In 2005, Johnson again led the points for most of the regular season, but Tony Stewart snagged the championship. Two years of the Chase produced two disappointments for Johnson and the No. “Obviously it’s been a great year; the best year I’ve ever had,” said Kenseth, who won a career best seven races. Johnson is the only driver to win five-straight (2006-’10) Cup titles. Johnson won six races on the season, while Kenseth drove his Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota to seven triumphs.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account