NASCAR In 1994 — The 75 Years Edition

Editor’s Note: NASCAR is celebrating its 75th anniversary in 2023. Earnhardt was sixth and 12th in the two races, but won for the first time in 1994 at Darlington Raceway. Earnhardt’s third victory of the season was at Talladega (Ala.) Superspeedway. With a five Cup Series victories on the season, he was back in the hunt for his second championship. It was the 12th consecutive season in which Rudd won a Cup Series race. By this time, Wallace had fallen 213 points behind Earnhardt in the championship race, but started to climb out of the hole with his victory at Bristol. Wallace earned his series-best eighth victory at Dover, with Earnhardt finished second. The race to the championship ended with Earnhardt’s victory at North Carolina Motor Speedway. Earnhardt was elated after securing his record-tying seventh series title.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account