MotoGP™ stat attack: 16 different winners in five seasons

Over the past few years, we’ve been treated to endless amounts of magnificent MotoGP™ races. Since 2016, there have been 16 different winners in the premier class. At the 2020 European Grand Prix, World Champion Mir became the ninth different winner of 2020. The famously equals the record of the most different winners in a single premier class season set in 2016. At the 2020 Styrian Grand Prix, with Oliveira winning in MotoGP™, Marco Bezzecchi in Moto2™ and Celestino Vietti in Moto3™, this was the first time there were three first time winners in all three classes since Assen 2016. At the 2020 Czech Grand Prix, riders from seven different nationalities stood on the podium across all three classes, which was the first time this happened since Silverstone back in 2016. In 2020, there have been 26 different winners across all classes of Grand Prix racing, taking the record from 2016 with 25.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account