MLRA Set To Take On Hawkeye State Triple Header

— The Lucas Oil Midwest Late Model Racing Association will look to get back on track this weekend with three big nights of action on tap in the Hawkeye state. In recent years the Mississippi Valley Fairgrounds facility has produced a number of first time MLRA winners, including the likes of Chase Junghans in 2019 to more recent winners like current Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series point leader Ricky Thornton Jr. in 2021. For just the second time in the history of the event, the Prelude to the Slocum will get the weekend rolling on April 14, with a complete $5,000-to-win main event for the Lucas Oil MLRA Late Models. Recent champions of the event include Jason Papich in 2021, and 2022 World of Outlaws Late Model Series Champion Dennis Erb Jr. in the most recent edition from one year ago.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account