Missouri WAR Belongs To Mario Clouser

– Championship night for the third annual Non-Winged Nationals at Lake Ozark Speedway did not disappoint for the Lucas Oil POWRi WAR Sprint League Saturday. Elbows up heat racing saw Wesley Smith, Joe B. Miller, and Clouser all pick up heat wins, before high point qualifier Clouser led the field of 22 competitors to the initial start. Using an outstanding start Clouser rocketed to the lead on the first lap, with Smith close behind. A four-car battle broke out for the second position as Smith, Miller, Wyatt Burks, and Riley Kreisel all tried their best to chase down Clouser. As the laps ticked away, Friday winner Smith found another gear on the high side, passing Clouser for the lead briefly with Kreisel, Burks, and Miller holding steady behind them. Smith finished the night a close second, with Riley Kreisel rounding out the podium.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account