Michelin Endurance Cup Rewards Those Who Go the Distance

DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. — The IMSA Michelin Endurance Cup provides value-added content in the form of longer races and bigger fields to the already stellar platform of the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship. There’s a strategic element involved for teams that make a conscious effort to chase the Michelin Endurance Cup because points totally separate from the season championship are awarded at various junctures throughout races. In 2022, the top three finishers in the GTD class were standalone Michelin Endurance Cup entrants, led by the No. Riley Motorsports, which won the 2022 Michelin Endurance Cup crown in the Le Mans Prototype 3 (LMP3) class, returns half its lineup in Gar Robinson and Felipe Fraga. In 2022, drivers Tom Blomqvist and Oliver Jarvis, Meyer Shank Racing with Curb-Agajanian and Acura won both the overall championship and the Michelin Endurance Cup in the discontinued Daytona Prototype international (DPi) class.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account