Michael Fanelli Secures Sandia’s Sprint Car Stampede Victory with POWRi NMMRA

(10/12/2020) Traditional desert sprinters within the POWRi Lucas Oil New Mexico Motor Racing Association would the friendly confines of their home-racing facility of Sadia Speedway this past Saturday for the final event of the 2020 racing season. Early on-track action would see #92 Dillon Tanner, #45 Jason Grady, and #12J Josh Grady all claim heat race victories. Leading the pack for the first few revolutions, rookie standout Amos would appear to be the top of the entrants until a mid-race hard charge from #5 Michael Fanelli would see a battle shape up for the first position. Using a daring exit of turn-two maneuver Fanelli would race his way to the lead and on to the feature victory with Amos finishing in a highly contested second place.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account