Max Verstappen beats Lewis Hamilton AGAIN! Newly-crowned world champion is voted F1 Driver of the Year by his fellow racers… but both Mercedes and Red Bull REFUSED to cast their votes

Max Verstappen has been voted as Formula One driver of the year by his peers. The Dutchman, who won his maiden world championship in controversial and thrilling circumstances ahead of Lewis Hamilton, saw off the British star for the prize. So a total of 14 drivers then cast their ballots using the same points scoring system as in every F1 race. It is understood that Verstappen also topped the charts in a vote cast by team bosses. The Dutchman won the championship on the final lap of the final race of the season having taken advantage of a safety car by changing his tyres.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account