Majeski Declared Joe Shear Classic Winner

OREGON, Wis. — Ty Majeski was declared the winner of Sunday’s 16th annual Joe Shear Classic at Madison Int’l Speedway after apparent winner Dan Fredrickson was disqualified. ASA STARS National Tour officials have declared Majeski as the winner of the Joe Shear Classic 200. With the double-ile choose a lane restart, this allowed Majeski to get back into the top five. Majeski would come into the pits for repairs and re-join the race, while Gomes was out of the event. Majeski would fall back to 10th but would work his way back into the top-five with 46 laps to go in the event. With 21 laps to go, Majeski would get by Goede for the second spot, which eventually would be the winning move to earn his second Joe Shear Classic 200 victory and first in the ASA STARS National Tour. Bubba Pollard, another former Joe Shear Classic winner, finished second and was satisfied with his podium finish.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account