Large INDYCAR Contingent Ready To Rock Twice around the Clock in Rolex 24

Ten current NTT INDYCAR SERIES drivers will add to a constellation of some of the biggest stars in global racing this weekend at Daytona International Speedway, aiming for victory in the 59th Rolex 24 At Daytona. Six-time NTT INDYCAR SERIES champion Scott Dixon and two-time Indianapolis 500 winner Juan Pablo Montoya will lead the INDYCAR contingent into the twice-around-the-clock race, both seeking their fourth overall victory while driving in the premier Daytona Prototype International (DPi) class. 2020 NTT INDYCAR SERIES Rookie of the Year Rinus VeeKay is the lone series representative in the Le Mans Prototype 2 class, less-powerful prototypes than the DPi class. Series standout Colton Herta and recent series returnee Ed Jones will race in the GT Daytona class, based on GT3 production sports cars. Herta will aim for his second Rolex 24 class victory in the No. Live TV coverage of the race will be spread among NBC, NBCSN and NBC Sports’ streaming.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account