Kyler Johnson Claims Night One of Steve King Memorial at DCRP with United Rebel Sprint Series

DODGE CITY, Kansas (October 9, 2021) – Drive to Zero POWRi United Rebel Sprint Series Presented by Mel Hambelton Ford Racing competitors took on night one of the Steve King Memorial at Dodge City Raceway Park on Friday night. Nebraska’s Chad Koch and Kyler Johnson set the pace for the 20-lap feature event. Johnson got off to the early lead on the first lap ahead of Koch, Koby Walters, and Jake Martens, but with one lap in the books the caution flew over the field. On the restart, Kyler Johnson nabbed ahead with the race lead yet again over Koby Walters, Jake Martens, Chad Koch, and Steven Richardson. Chad Koch, Kyler Johnson, and Koby Walters claimed heat race victories. Heat Two (8 laps): 1) Kyler Johnson, 2) Luke Cranston, 3) Jake Greider, 4) Zach Blurton, 5) Kris Moore, 6) Kaden Taylor, 7) Cash Beeson, 8) Howard Vandyke.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account