Johnston To Lead SHR’s No. 41 Team

KANNAPOLIS, N.C. — While the crew chief lineup for Stewart-Haas Racing remains mostly intact from last year, two familiar names join the crew chief ranks for the team’s 15th NASCAR season. Chad Johnston, who served as crew chief for driver and team co-owner Tony Stewart in 2014-’15, has returned to SHR to be the crew chief for driver Ryan Preece and the No. The rest of SHR’s crew chief lineup remains unchanged across its Cup and Xfinity Series teams. It will be Klausmeier’s sixth season as a crew chief, all of which have come with SHR. He will again serve as crew chief for driver Riley Herbst and the No. Boswell has been the crew chief for nine of SHR’s 21 Xfinity Series wins and has placed his driver in the NASCAR Playoffs for four straight seasons.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account