Johnson, Dixon To Enter Motorsports HoF Of America

LONG BEACH, Calif. — Two of the greatest drivers of this century, within their respective series of IndyCar and NASCAR, will be entering the Motorsports Hall of Fame of America together next March. It’s six-time NTT IndyCar Series champion Scott Dixon and seven-time NASCAR Cup Series champion Jimmie Johnson, two of the members of the Class of 2024 that will be inducted into next year’s Motorsports Hall of Fame of America (MSHFA). It featured Dixon and his longtime team owner and 2016 MSHFA inductee Chip Ganassi. Each of the MSHFA’s inductees is elected by a straight vote of 200 motorsports experts — half of them inductees themselves. Coil was named Car Craft Magazine Funny Car Crew Chief of the Year 12 times and was inducted into the International Drag Racing Hall of Fame in 1997. He won his first race and captured four national championships between 1979 and 1986.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account