John Fergus Named Bob Akin Award Winner

DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. — John Fergus, a racing champion with multiple titles, was named the 2022 recipient of the RRDC Bob Akin Award. After moving to IMSA in 1991 he grabbed the GTU championship the same year. “This year’s winner of the Akin award is someone we know well. “John won the IMSA GTU championship in 1991 and was chosen to drive for some top factory teams such as Porsche, Dodge, Ford and BMW,” continued Akin. I can think of no better example than the RRDC’s own John Fergus.”. That’s why the award is named after Bob, because he was the guy. For me, this is the award because it’s about the passion of the sport, and what you give to the sport.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account