Jay Russell Tops the Field at US 36 Raceway with United Rebel Sprint Series

OSBORN, Missouri (June 4, 2021) – Nineteen cars were in attendance for Friday night’s POWRi Drive to Zero United Rebel Sprint Series debut at US 36 Raceway in Osborn, Missouri. Kenny Potter powered to second and began charging for Russell when the caution flew for a car spinning in turn four. K. Potter moved to second and began a charge on Russell before taking the lead. Snyder would move into second around the high side, but not for long as Russell powered back by Snyder and Potter. Heat race victories went to Kenny Potter, Kyler Johnson, and Stu Snyder. Heat One (8 laps): 1) Kenny Potter, 2) Jay Russell, 3) Jack Potter, 4) Lane Cunningham, 5) Dakota Osborn, 6) Josh Poe, 7) Lindrick Willis. Dash (6 laps): 1) Jay Russell, 2) Jack Potter, 3) Stu Snyder, 4) Kenny Potter, 5) Kyler Johnson, 6) Ty Williams.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account