Jackson Tops Wild West Again, Ramirez Notches First

VADO, N.M. — Kris Jackson repeated his modified victory in Sunday’s 17th annual Rio Grande Waste Services Wild West Shootout presented by O’Reilly Auto Parts, while Dereck Ramirez broke through with his first win of the 2023 mini-series in the X-mod ranks. The 17th-starting Jackson charged past early leaders Jesse Haynie and Jimmy Ray to take the lead on lap 15. Andy Bryant, Jesse Haynie, Reece Solander, and Nate Reinke completed the top-five finishers. The night was rounding out by Ramirez making a late-race charge to bank the victory in the Mesilla Valley Transportation / Border Tire Modifieds presented by Rancho Milagro. Shocker Hitch X-Mods presented by Barnett Harley-Davidson (25 Laps): 1.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account