J.J. Hickle Is ASCS First-Timer

MESQUITE, Texas — The 1,000th feature for the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by MAVTV came with a first-time winner as Washington’s J.J. Hickle stormed into victory lane on night one of the 48th annual Devil’s Bowl Spring Nationals. Seeing a nearly one-second advantage evaporate in an instant, Hickle worked into the lead on lap 11, with Seth Bergman also gaining the advantage for second on lap 12. Following a lap-13 red flag, Hickle had company as Seth Bergman charged the low line through the first and second turns. Stalking Hickle, the two were inseparable before the caution lights came on. 23, Hickle opened up his advantage to 1.164 seconds to become the sixth different Washington winner.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account