Inside the Numbers: PPG 375

This year’s PPG 375 at Texas Motor Speedway was a thrilling and hyper-competitive showcase, proving why the NTT INDYCAR SERIES offers the most dynamic and engaging racing on the planet. 15: Positions improved by Rinus VeeKay (26th to 11th), most of any driver in the race. This was the most lead changes in an NTT INDYCAR SERIES race other than the Indianapolis 500 presented by Gainbridge since the current IR-18 bodywork was introduced in 2018. 93: On-track passes made by Pato O’Ward, the most of any driver in this year’s race. It’s the most since Tony Kanaan made 94 on-track passes in 2016. 439: The number of passes for position, the most in six years at TMS. 1,070: Number of on-track passes, the most in seven years at TMS.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account