IndyCar’s homestretch: Four races to decide season title

The NTT IndyCar Series season is down to four races to determine the 2019 championship.
Track’s History: Staged its first Indy car race in 1971, and Team Penske has won a record 10 series races.
Track’s History: Indy car’s debut was in 1997, a CART race won by Paul Tracy.
Track’s History: Hosted its first Indy car race in 1984 (the first of three races won by Al Unser Jr. there).
Track’s History: The first Indy car race there was in 1983, with Teo Fabi driving to victory lane.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account