INDYCAR Writers’ Roundtable, Vol. 10: The Magnificent Seven

Today’s question: The NTT INDYCAR SERIES has had seven different race winners each of the past two seasons. If that number holds true in 2021, who are your seven winners?. Paul Kelly: First, it’s a tribute to the ultra-competitive nature of the NTT INDYCAR SERIES that there were seven different winners in 14 races in 2020. Dixon has won at least once in the last 16 seasons, while DJ Willy P’s streak is at 14 straight seasons with at least one win. Josef Newgarden is on a six-year streak of winning at least one race, and he will extend it to seven in 2021.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account