INDYCAR teams, drivers integrally involved in kickoff to 2019 racing season

It’s one of eight teams with connections to the NTT IndyCar Series that will take the green flag at 2:35 p.m. ET for what’s regarded as the annual kickoff to the North American motorsports season.
Five drivers in the Rolex 24 field – Sebastien Bourdais, Scott Dixon, Simon Pagenaud, Alexander Rossi and Colton Herta – are full-time NTT IndyCar Series drivers in 2019.
Jimmy Vasser: “His is not the only team with extensive connections to INDYCAR; Team Penske, Chip Ganassi Racing, Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing, Meyer Shank Racing with Curb-Agajanian, Scuderia Corsa, Juncos Racing and DragonSpeed also have links.”

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account