INDYCAR Drivers Poised for Victory This Weekend in Rolex 24

Simple math and recent history indicate an NTT INDYCAR SERIES driver could start their 2022 racing season with a victory four weeks before the season-opening Firestone Grand Prix of St. Petersburg presented by RP Funding on Feb. 27. Seven of those drivers will race on five of the seven teams in the premier Daytona Prototype international (DPi) class and contend for overall victory in the 24-hour race. The other five drivers are sprinkled throughout the LMP2, LMP3, GTD Pro and GTD classes and will race for class victory. An active NTT INDYCAR SERIES driver has driven for the winning Rolex 24 overall team in seven of the last 11 years, including the last two events. 60 Acura fielded by Meyer Shank Racing, the team for which both drive in INDYCAR. Reigning Indy Lights champion and 2022 AJ Foyt Racing rookie Kyle Kirkwood will race in the new GTD Pro class at Daytona, driving the No.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account