Indy Winners Kanaan, Montoya Selected for IMS Hall of Fame

The Indianapolis Motor Speedway Museum announced Jan. 24 that Indianapolis 500 winners Tony Kanaan and Juan Pablo Montoya will comprise the Class of 2024 for the Indianapolis Motor Speedway Hall of Fame. Brazil native Kanaan amassed an impressive career in INDYCAR SERIES racing, recording 17 victories and 15 poles in 389 career starts. In 2004, Kanaan won the INDYCAR SERIES championship with Andretti Green Racing after completing all 3,305 possible laps, becoming the first INDYCAR SERIES driver in modern history to complete every lap of every race in a season. Fan favorite Kanaan’s long-awaited victory in “The Greatest Spectacle in Racing” finally came in his 12th career start in the race, in 2013 while driving for KV Racing Technology. Colombia native Montoya made history at IMS in the 2000 Indianapolis 500 when he became the first rookie winner of the race since Graham Hill in 1966.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account