Indy 500 Champs Return for Another Shot at Immortality

INDIANAPOLIS – Each year, when the entry list for the Indianapolis 500 presented by Gainbridge is released, there are a select group of drivers that have a “W” next to their name. He has been chasing a fourth win each year since and this year’s bid comes in his only NTT INDYCAR SERIES race of the season. Dixon’s Indianapolis 500 win came in his championship season of 2008. “You can’t talk about Indianapolis without thinking about the Indy 500. That leads into the most unusual Indianapolis 500 in history, the only time the race has been moved from May to August. The drivers will miss the fans, but once the race starts the focus will be on winning. Clearly, winning it this year would be slightly different than maybe other years, but it all means the same. We want to go win the thing, find ourselves in Victory Lane.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account