In Competitive Title Chase, Dixon Strongest Recently

Will Power is clinging to the NTT INDYCAR SERIES points lead with three races remaining, and Scott Dixon is charging toward a record-tying seventh series championship. Since July 1, a span of six races, Dixon has scored the most points in the series, climbing from sixth in the standings to second place. “I think (the series awarded) double points (in that year’s final race), but we were 60 points out of the lead, or something – maybe more. While the battle is tightest among the top three – Power, Dixon and Ericsson are separated by just 12 points – Newgarden is only 22 points out of the lead with Palou just 33 points in arrears. Will Power grabbed the 2018 win, Scott Dixon got one in 2020. In the 2019 race won by Colton Herta, Power was second with Dixon third.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account