Hunter-Reay, Andretti To Part Company after 2021 Season

The decade-plus INDYCAR partnership between Ryan Hunter-Reay and Andretti Autosport will end later this month. Andretti Autosport announced today on social media that Hunter-Reay will not return to the team’s NTT INDYCAR SERIES lineup in 2022. He is the longest-tenured INDYCAR driver in the team’s history, completing his 12th season with the team owned by former INDYCAR SERIES champion Michael Andretti. Hunter-Reay climbed to the peaks of the sport with Andretti Autosport, including winning the 2012 NTT INDYCAR SERIES championship and the 2014 Indianapolis 500. “Captain America” has recorded 15 of his 18 career INDYCAR SERIES victories with Andretti Autosport. “Through 12 seasons Andretti Autosport, DHL and Ryan Hunter-Reay climbed mountains. No announcement was made about Hunter-Reay’s replacement in the team’s No.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account