Herta, Malukas Highlight Mid-Ohio Morning

A highly competitive NTT INDYCAR SERIES practice welcomed Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course fans Saturday morning. Live coverage of the 80-lap race will be on NBC and the INDYCAR Radio Network. 26 Gainbridge Honda of Andretti Autosport w/Curb-Agajanian) led the way with a lap of 1 minute, 7.0275 seconds, with Will Power (No. 12 Verizon Team Penske Chevrolet) and last year’s race winner, Josef Newgarden, third in the No. 60 AutoNation/SiriusXM Honda of Meyer Shank Racing) was the first driver off the track, but others soon followed. Power ended the session when he drove off the track at Turn 4. 06 AutoNation/SiriusXM Honda of Meyer Shank Racing) have won two each at the track. Dixon is a six-time race winner on the 13-turn, 2.258-mile permanent road course.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Please Sign-in / Sign-up to see more content, unlock more features, and take part in MotorMouth discussions!

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account